A blog by runners. For runners.

2012 London Olympics Running Schedule

The 2012 London Olympics are right around the corner! We created a guide with the dates and times of all the Olympic running events. Don't forget to tune in to your local television stations to watch your favorite Olympians compete! Check back at the blog next week as we'll be sharing a guide for traveling to the London Olympics! You may also want to read out our Olympic Marathon guide to know the faces to look for on the Olympic Marathon field.

Which Olympic running event are you looking forward to watching the most?

August 3rd

  • 4:05a CST, 10:05a GMT: Women's Heptathlon – 100m Hurdles
  • 4:40a CST, 10:40a GMT: Women's 100m – Preliminaries
  • 5:15a CST, 11:15a GMT: Men's 400m Hurdles – Round 1
  • 6:00a CST, 12:00p GMT: Women's 400m – Round 1
  • 7:00a CST, 1:00p GMT: Men's Steeplechase – Round 1
  • 1:05p CST, 7:05p GMT: Women's 100m – Round 1
  • 2:05p CST, 8:05p GMT: Men's 1500m – Round 1
  • 2:45p CST, 8:45p GMT: Women's Heptathlon – 200m
  • 3:25p CST, 9:45p GMT: Women's 10,000m – Final

August 4th

  • 4:00a CST, 10:00a GMT: Men's 100m – Preliminaries
  • 4:35a CST, 10:35a GMT: Men's 400m – Round 1
  • 5:35a CST, 11:35a GMT: Women's Steeplechase – Round 1
  • 6:30a CST, 12:30p GMT: Men's 100m – Round 1
  • 11:00a CST, 5:00p GMT: Men's 20km walk
  • 1:00p CST, 7:00p GMT: Men's 400m Hurdles – Semifinals
  • 1:35p CST, 7:35p GMT: Women's 100m – Semifinals
  • 2:05p CST, 8:05p GMT: Women's 400m – Semifinals
  • 2:35p CST, 8:35p GMT: Women's Heptathlon – 800m
  • 3:15p CST, 9:15p GMT: Men's 10,000m – Final
  • 3:55p, 9:55p GMT: Women's 100m – Final

August 5th

  • 5:00a CST, 11:00a GMT: Women's Marathon
  • 1:00 CST, 7:00p GMT: Women's 400m Hurdles – Round 1
  • 1:45p CST, 7:45p GMT: Men's 100m – Semifinals
  • 2:15p CST, 8:15p GMT: Men's 1500m – Semifinals
  • 2:40p CST, 8:40p GMT: Men's 400m – Semifinals
  • 3:10p CST, 9:10p GMT: Women's 400m – Final
  • 3:25p CST, 9:25p GMT: Men's Steeplechase – Final
  • 3:50p CST, 9:50p GMT: Men's 100m – Final

August 6th

  • 4:05a CST, 10:05a GMT: Women's 100m Hurdles – Round 1
  • 4:50a CST, 10:50a GMT: Men's 800m – Round 1
  • 5:45a CST, 11:45a GMT: Women's 1500m – Round 1
  • 1:20p CST, 7:20p GMT: Women's 200m – Round 1
  • 2:15p CST, 8:20p GMT: Women's 400m Hurdles – Semifinals
  • 2:45p CST, 8:45p GMT: Men's 400m Hurdles – Final
  • 3:05p CST, 9:05p GMT: Women's Steeplechase – Final
  • 3:30p CST, 9:30p GMT: Men's 400m – Final

August 7th

  • 4:10a CST, 10:10a GMT: Men's 110m Hurdles – Round 1
  • 4:55a CST, 10:55a GMT: Women's 5000m – Round 1
  • 5:50a CST, 11:50a GMT: Men's 200m – Round 1
  • 1:15p CST, 7:15p GMT: Women's 100m Hurdles – Semifinals
  • 1:55p CST, 7:55p GMT: Men's 800m – Semifinals
  • 2:25p CST, 8:25p GMT: Women's 200m – Semifinals
  • 3:00p CST, 9:00p GMT: Women's 100m Hurdles – Final
  • 3:15p CST, 9:15p GMT: Men's 1500m – Final

August 8th

  • 4:10a CST, 10:10p GMT: Men's Decathlon – 100m
  • 4:45a CST, 10:45a GMT: Men's 5000m – Round 1
  • 5:35a CST, 11:35a GMT: Women's 800m – Round 1
  • 1:15p CST, 7:15p GMT: Men's 110m Hurdles – Semifinals
  • 1:45p CST, 7:45p GMT: Women's 1500m – Semifinals
  • 2:10p CST, 8:10p GMT: Men's 200m – Semifinals
  • 2:45p CST, 8:45p GMT: Women's 400m Hurdles – Final
  • 3:00p CST, 9:00p GMT: Women's 200m – Final
  • 3:15p CST, 9:15p GMT: Men's 110m Hurdles – Final
  • 3:30p CST, 9:30p GMT: Men's Decathlon – 400m

August 9th

  • 3:00a CST, 9:00p GMT: Men's Decathlon – 110m Hurdles
  • 5:35a CST, 11:35a GMT: Men's 4x400m Relay – Round 1
  • 1:30p CST, 7:30p GMT: Women's 800m – Semifinals
  • 2:00p CST, 8:00p GMT: Men's 800m – Final
  • 2:20p CST, 8:20p GMT: Women's 4x100m Relay – Round 1
  • 2:55p CST, 8:55p GMT: Men's 200m – Final
  • 3:20p CST, 9:20p GMT: Men's Decathlon – 1500m

August 10th

  • 1:10p CST, 7:10p GMT: Women's 4x400m Relay – Round 1
  • 1:45p CST, 7:45p GMT: Men's 4x100m Relay – Round 1
  • 2:05p CST, 8:05p GMT: Women's 5000m – Final
  • 2:40p CST, 8:40p GMT: Women's 4x100m Relay – Final
  • 2:55p CST, 8:55p GMT: Women's 1500m – Final
  • 3:20p CST, 9:20p GMT: Men's 4x400m Relay – Final

August 11th

  • 3:00a CST, 9:00a GMT: Men's 50km walk
  • 11:00a CST, 5:00p GMT: Women's 20km walk
  • 1:30p CST, 7:30p GMT: Men's 5000m – Final
  • 2:00p CST, 8:00p GMT: Women's 800m – Final
  • 2:25p CST, 8:25p GMT: Women's 4x400m Relay – Final
  • 3:00p CST, 9:00p GMT: Men's 4x100m Relay – Final

August 12th

This blog post is brought to you by Women's Health. For more information, visit Run10Feed10.com.